The last 8 months of my life had been such a whirlwind for me that I’d forgotten that I could have written all about it and document literally every single nerve-racking thought I’ve had all this while. Instead, I stock it all up inside my already-overflowing brain, and make it almost impossible for the woebegone, hapless mind of mine to proceed in life with a certain degree of normalcy.

Blogging has always been something I was deeply interested in, but it never occurred to me that it would also need me to be dedicatedly regular about my entries. That is something I’ve always struggled with, and this endless struggle of my sporadicity has led to an impending demise of this blog. It’s breathing its last nowadays, and there is an urgent need for me to awaken it with the power of words. It’s weirdly ironic (as much as this word is over-used, it still seems appropriate in so many instances, and THAT is ironic) that someone who is capable of a million thoughts, emotions, musings, and assumptions a day like I usually am, is incapable of maintaining a teeny blog, all thanks to her utterly scatter-brained disposition. It turns out to be my core nemesis a number of times, and may also be the primary reason my ultimate hope of writing a book now seems a distant utopian dream.

I wish I knew if there was some sort of medicinal aid for curing my irregularity, maybe a tonic of sorts? This intense contradiction of thought vs. action may lead to an eventual termination of my writing career even before it has started. Howsoever depressing this may sound, let’s hope I come back after this yet again to save my dying blog with the power of my ambiguous, abstract ideas which I am almost always unable to put to words.

Even then, I try. Isn’t that what life is all about anyway?


Leave a Reply

